Banner

Events in 2023:
Date Type of Event A F Name of Event Affected Area Top Recordings
Tue, 12.12.2023 River flooding F Western Germany 2-year flooding along the Rhine River basin
Fri, 03.11.2023 Storm low F Ciarán Western Europe Wind gusts of up to 207  at Pointe du Raz, FR
Sat, 21.10.2023 Storm low A Wolfgang Germany, Denmark Wind gusts of up to 133.3 kph, exceptional storm surge
Tue, 03.10.2023 Record warmth A Central Europe Warmest September on record (mean of 17.29 °C)
Wed, 20.09.2023 Heavy rain, Flooding A F Daniel Greece, Libya Precipitation totals of up to 1096 mm at Zagora, GR
Wed, 06.09.2023 Tropical Cyclone A F IDALIA Florida First major hurricane in the Apalachee Bay
Sat, 02.09.2023 Heavy precipitation, Flooding A F Erwin Central Europe 48 h precipitation totals of up to 368 mm at Biasca, CH
Thu, 24.08.2023 Heat wave A South America Up to 45.0 °C in Villamontes, BO
Tue, 22.08.2023 Tropical cyclone A F HILARY Mexico, Southwestern US Up to 298 mm at Mount San Jacinto, CA
Sat, 19.08.2023 Tropical cyclone A F LAN Japan 24 h precipitation totals up to 585 mm in Japan
Sun, 13.08.2023 Heavy rain, Flooding A F Peter Europe, Slovenia 48 h precipitation totals up to 275 mm at Loibl Pass, Si
Sat, 29.07.2023 Severe Thunderstorms A F Northern Italy Largest ever European hail stone (diameter of 19 cm)
Wed, 12.07.2023 Heat wave, Thunderstorms A F Central Europe 38,0 °C in Waghäusel-Kirrlach, BW; 144,5 kph gusts
Sat, 08.07.2023 Storm low A F Poly Central Europe Wind gusts of up to 148,2 kph at Ijmuiden, NL
Sat, 24.06.2023 Severe Thunderstorms, Heat A F Lambert Central Europe 35,7 °C in Reit im Winkl, 120,7 mm/24 h in Bad Berneck
Sun, 18.06.2023 Tropical cyclone A F BIPARJOY India Sustained winds of 195 kph, central pressure 945 hPa
Sat, 03.06.2023 Tropical cyclone A MAWAR Guam & Japan Sustained winds of 295 kph, central pressure 897 hPa
Mon, 22.05.2023 Heavy rain A F Minerva Emilia-Romagna, Italy Precipitation totals > 200 mm/48 h, at least 14 deaths
Wed, 17.05.2023 Tropical cyclone A F MOCHA Myanmar, Bangladesh Sustained winds of up to 280 kph, at least 84 deaths
Wed, 19.04.2023 Tropical cyclone A ILSA Western Australia Wind gusts up to 218 kph at Bedout Island
Sun, 26.03.2023 Severe thunderstorms, Tornadoes A Southeastern US 13 confirmed tornadoes killing at least 26 people
Fri, 17.03.2023 Heavy precipitation A F California 7-day precipitation totals > 400 mm
Tue, 07.03.2023 Tropical Cyclone A - KEVIN Vanuatu 165 kph sustained winds, gusts up to 230 kph
Tue, 28.02.2023 Tropical Cyclone A F FREDDY Mauritius, La Reunion, Madagascar 270 kph sustained winds, more than 300 mm/48h
Thu, 19.01.2023 Heavy precipitation A F -- California Precipitation totals > 1000 mm
Tue, 03.01.2023 Unusual warmth A F -- Central Europe 20.8 °C in Wielenbach

Visit us at
Facebook:

Information on warning levels and icons used
Information on meteoalarm.eu